The Sci-Tech Academy of Zhejiang University (STAZ) is the department that is responsible for

making scientific research and development policies for the university, administering the scientific research and development institutions in the university, planning, organizing and administering scientific research and development programs and achievements. It is also the department to which the independent research institutions of the university are affiliated to.



STAZ has one office and seven divisions: Administrative Office, Division of Basic Research and Overseas Program, Division of High and New Technology, Division of Agriculture Environment and Health, Division of Technology Development, Division of Sci-Tech Achievement and IP Management, Division of S&T Platform Management and Division of Regional Innovation Management.

The mission of STAZ is: aiming at the leading-edge of international scientific and technological development, facing the strategic demands of the state and the region, targeting at “academic excellence, advanced technology and high radiation”; seeking the truth and working hard; pioneering and innovating, promoting the development of scientific research and transfer of research achievements.